2013 Elections

Municipal Election - Tuesday, November 5, 2013


Category Votes
Total Votes 1,176
Registered Voters 2,953
% Turnout 39%

Mayor 2 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Alvin H. Haas 604
James A. Heavens 566

Council at-Large 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Mark Wagner 633
Daniel J. Willenborg 530

Council Ward 1 - 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Teresa Bockenstedt 228
Robert Platz 172

Council Ward 3 - 4 Year Term (Write-in Vote)

Candidates Votes
Ray Sauser 45
Donald Ungs 2
Molly Evers 2

Public Notice Early Voting

Notice is hereby given to all voters in Dyersville, Iowa that there will be a early voting satellite station open for the November 5, 2013 Municipal Election. Any eligible voter in the City of Dyersville may register to vote, change address or vote by absentee ballots at the station.

The site will be on Thursday, October 24, 2013 at the Dyersville City Hall. Voting will take place from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Voting will be open to any eligible Dyersville voter. Registration forms will be available for any new registrations or changes to registrations for current registered voters.

Voters may also vote by absentee ballot at the Dubuque County Election Office at 707 Central Avenue anytime between the hours of 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Fridays up to the close of business on November 4, 2013. Voters in Dyersville are also notified that all three wards will be voting at the Dyersville City Hall for this election.


In order to hold office in the city, a candidate must be an eligible elector, meeting the same qualifications required to vote and be a resident of the city. Nomination papers may be picked up at the City Clerk's Office.

Nominees must obtain at least 25 signatures. Candidate filing begins on Monday, August 26, and ends with papers due at City Clerk's Office by 5 p.m. Thursday, September 19.


All Dyersville Voters

Voters in the City of Dyersville will be voting for the Mayor between Alvin H. Haas and James A. Heavens for a two year term.

At Large

Voters in the City of Dyersville will also be voting on the At Large council seat between Mark Wagner and Daniel J. Willenborg.

Dyersville Ward One

Voters in the City of Dyersville precinct 37 (Ward 1) will also be voting on the Ward One council seat between Teresa Bockenstedt and Robert Platz.

Sample Ballot-Ward One

Dyersville Ward Two
Sample Ballot-Ward Two

Dyersville Ward Three

Voters in the City of Dyersville precinct 39 (Ward 3) will also be voting on the Ward Three council seat with a Write In candidate for a four year term

Sample Ballot-Ward Three

*Polls will be open in Dyersville from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.*

Voter Registration Information

Absentee Voting information and Ballot Request