2013 Elections

Municipal Election - Tuesday, November 5, 2013


Category Votes
Total Votes 1,176
Registered Voters 2,953
% Turnout 39%

Mayor 2 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Alvin H. Haas 604
James A. Heavens 566

Council at-Large 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Mark Wagner 633
Daniel J. Willenborg 530

Council Ward 1 - 4 Year Term (Vote for 1)

Candidate Votes
Teresa Bockenstedt 228
Robert Platz 172

Council Ward 3 - 4 Year Term (Write-in Vote)

Candidates Votes
Ray Sauser 45
Donald Ungs 2
Molly Evers 2

Public Notice Early Voting

Notice is hereby given to all voters in Dyersville, Iowa that there will be a early voting satellite station open for the November 5, 2013 Municipal Election. Any eligible voter in the City of Dyersville may register to vote, change address or vote by absentee ballots at the station.

The site will be on Thursday, October 24, 2013 at the Dyersville City Hall. Voting will take place from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Voting will be open to any eligible Dyersville voter. Registration forms will be available for any new registrations or changes to registrations for current registered voters.

Voters may also vote by absentee ballot at the Dubuque County Election Office at 707 Central Avenue anytime between the hours of 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Fridays up to the close of business on November 4, 2013.