Library Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Hoffman Community Room


  • Mary Jane Meade, President
    19910 333rd Ave
    Phone: 563-875-8676
  • Karen Kramer, Vice President
    115 8th Street NW
    Phone: 563-875-7723
  • Catherine O'Hea, Secretary
    108 5th Street NW
    Phone: 563-580-7206
  • Sue Engelbrecht
    519 13th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-875-2646
  • Angela English
    570 Country Club Court
    Phone: 563-875-7294

  • Michael Mullis
    312 5th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-875-8364
  • Joseph Petsche
    1335 5th Avenue NE
    Phone: 319-321-6022
  • Karen Tieskoetter
    224 1st Avenue W
    Phone: 641-229-5545
  • Patrick Valant
    604 5th Street SE
    Phone: 563-599-5794


The Library is under the control and direction of the Board of Library Trustees. The Board consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. At least one and no more than two members may be nonresidents. As the terms of office of the Board members expire, the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, shall appoint successors, each of whom shall hold office until his or her successor is appointed and qualifies.