Library Board of Trustees

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Hoffman Community Room


  • Angela English, President
    570 Country Club Court
    Phone: 563-875-7294
  • Steven Werner, Vice President
    130 8th Street NW
    Phone: 563-875-2055
  • Mary Jane Meade, Secretary
    19910 333rd Avenue
    Phone: 563-875-8676
  • Barb Heitzman
    516 9th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-875-7460
  • Michael Mullis
    312 5th Avenue SE
    Phone: 563-875-8364

  • Lynn Osterhaus
    928 7th Street SW
    Phone: 563-875-8258
  • Joseph Petsche
    311 2nd Avenue SE
    Phone: 319-321-6022
  • Jolene Pitzenberg-Timp
    1680 12th Avenue NE
    Phone: 563-875-7394
  • Patrick Valant
    604 5th Street SE
    Phone: 563-599-5794


The Library is under the control and direction of the Board of Library Trustees. The Board consists of 9 members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council. At least one and no more than two members may be nonresidents. As the terms of office of the Board members expire, the Mayor, with the approval of the Council, shall appoint successors, each of whom shall hold office until his or her successor is appointed and qualifies.